Archive for March, 2007

Spring Tour

Tuesday, March 20th, 2007

Please come to an event – they’re all free & all ages.

* * *

Ariel solo in…

PORTLAND, OR
Thursday, April 12 – 7:30 p.m.
Powell’s on Hawthorne – 3723 SE Hawthorne Blvd.

* * *

And joined by Annie Downey, author of Hot and Bothered, and China Martens, The Future Generation, on the Ideals and Dreams Book Tour…

NEW YORK, NY
Friday, April 20 – 7 p.m.
Bluestockings Books – 172 Allen Street between Stanton and Rivington

BURLINGTON, VT
Saturday, April 21 – 5:30 p.m.
Vermont Peace & Justice Center – Church Street Market Place (21 Church St.)

ITHACA, NY
Sunday, April 22 – 2 p.m.
Bookery II – Dewitt Mall – 215 N. Cayuga

PITTSBURGH, PA
Monday, April 23 – 7 p.m.
Joseph-Beth Booksellers – 2705 E. Carson St.

ASHEVILLE, NC
Wednesday, April 25 – 7 p.m.
Malaprop’s Bookstore & Cafe – 55 Haywood St.

KNOXVILLE, TN
Thursday, April 26 – 6:30 p.m.
Carpe Librum – 5113A Kingston Pike

CHAPEL HILL< NC
Friday, April 27 – 4 p.m. – BOOK SIGNING ONLY
Internationalist Books – 405 W Franklin St.

RALEIGH, NC
Friday, April 27 – 7 p.m.
Quail Ridge Books and Music – 3522 Wade Ave.

RICHMOND, VA
Saturday, April 28 – 12 noon
Richmond Zine Fest
The Firehouse Theatre – 1609 W Broad St.

BALTIMORE, MD
Saturday, April 28 – 7 p.m.
Atomic Pop – 3620 Falls Rd.

* * *

And then Ariel solo again…
FRIDAY HARBOR, WA
Saturday, May 12 – 6 p.m.
San Juan Island Library – 1010 Guard St.

LAKE OSWEGO, OR
Tuesday, July 17 – 7 p.m.
Lake Oswego Library – 706 4th St.

Hip Mama issue #37

Saturday, March 3rd, 2007

The Adoption Issue of Hip Mama is out! Stories on adoption from birthmoms and adoptive moms, reports from college campuses by student-moms Lindsey Campbell-Rock and Christie Barcelos, poetry by Miriam Sagan, interviews with authors Gayle Brandeis and Rebecca Walker, and way more. If you’re a subscriber, the zine should be wending its way to your mailbox right about now. Or you can order it from your handy Hip Mama Shop.

Enjoy.